1. DONATE

For any donation larger than 100€, sponsors receive a limited edition plaque with an original piece of brick from Albert Einstein’s birthhouse.
Become a sponsor and support this worldwide, first of its kind, campaign to build the Albert Einstein Discovery Center in Ulm.

DONATE

2. SECURE YOUR LIMITED EDITION EINSTEIN PLAQUE

The original piece of brick from Albert Einstein’s birthhouse is conveniently mounted in the center of an artistic plaque. This unique artwork is suitable for exhibition or as an ideal gift. The edition is limited worldwide to 1,000,000 plaques.

MORE INFO

3. TAKE PART

Become a part of the community, whose goal is to honor the physics genius and one of the most famous persons of the world, by building an Albert Einstein Discovery Center in his birth city of Ulm. In addition to your donation, become an member of the Albert Einstein Discovery Center Ulm Association and enjoy many of the advantages that a membership brings.

BECOME A MEMBER

Albert Einstein

„The city of one’s birth is as much a part of your life as the ancestry of one’s biological mother“.

THE EINSTEIN PLAQUE

The piece of Einstein’s birthhouse is cut into a cube approximately 2 cm per side and reminds the viewer of Einstein’s famous quotation: “God does not play dice”. One million plaques will be available worldwide and are numbered making each one unique.

Each plaque has a unique serial number and is embellished with a citation in Einstein’s own handwriting: „The city of one’s birth is as much a part of your life as the ancestry of one’s biological mother“.

For your donation, sponsors can receive a tax receipt (this form may be used for income taxes in Germany as a special tax deductible claim). In addition, sponsors are given the opportunity to register their donation in order to be informed of special events and of the project status.

ALBERT EINSTEIN DISCOVERY CENTER

Your donation will be used for concept development, for planning and for the construction of the Discovery Center. The ALBERT EINSTEIN DISCOVERY CENTER will allow children and adults to interactively learn about Einstein’s theories and the resulting achievements with three different experiences:

1. SCIENCE CENTER

Exhibits in experimental physics invite hands-on interaction for visitors of all ages.

2. MODERN TECHNOLOGY SHOWCASE

How Einstein’s research and theories influence modern society and our daily lives.

3. HISTORICAL GUIDE

Einstein’s life, his family background and the city of Ulm in 1879, the year of his birth.

SUPPORTER

1. SPENDEN

Für eine Spende ab 100 Euro erhalten Sie einen limitierten Originalstein von Albert Einsteins Geburtshaus.
Sie werden damit zum Unterstützer dieser weltweit einmaligen Aktion – dem Bau eines Albert Einstein Discovery Centers in Ulm.

SPENDEN

2. UNIKAT SICHERN

Der Originalstein vom Geburtshaus Albert Einsteins wird auf einer hochwertig gestalteten Präsentationstafel in Szene gesetzt. Das kleine Kunstwerk eignet sich als einmaliges Ausstellungsstück oder als ideales Geschenk. Die Auflage ist weltweit auf 1.000.000 Exemplare limitiert.

INFORMIEREN

3. TEIL WERDEN

Werden Sie Teil einer Community, die es sich als Ziel gesetzt hat, dem Physik-Genie und berühmtesten Menschen der Welt, das ALBERT EINSTEIN DISCOVERY CENTER in seiner Heimatstadt Ulm zu widmen. Werden Sie zusätzlich Mitglied im Albert Einstein Discovery Center Ulm e.V., um weitere Vorteile im Rahmen des Projekts zu genießen.

MITGLIED WERDEN

Albert Einstein

DER STEIN

Der Würfel ist ca. 2 cm groß und erinnert somit an einen der berühmtesten Sprüche Einsteins überhaupt: „Gott würfelt nicht." Die Auflage der einzigartigen Steine ist weltweit auf 1 Million Exemplare begrenzt. Jedes Unikat ist mit einem Signet versehen, das seine Echtheit garantiert.

Die dazugehörige Präsentationstafel ist mit der jeweiligen Seriennummer und dem Zitat: „Die Stadt der Geburt hängt dem Leben als etwas ebenso Einzigartiges an wie die Herkunft von der leiblichen Mutter“ in Einsteins persönlicher Handschrift veredelt.

Für Ihre Spende erhalten Sie neben dem Stein eine Spendenbescheinigung. (Eine Spendenbescheinigung wird im Rahmen der von der Finanzverwaltung anerkannten Höhe und Form erteilt und kann bei der Einkommensteuererklärung als Sonderausgabe steuermindernd geltend gemacht werden). Sie erhalten zudem die Möglichkeit sich durch die Spende zu registrieren und damit über weitere Angebote und den aktuellen Projektstand informiert zu werden.

ALBERT EINSTEIN DISCOVERY CENTER

Ihre Spende wird für die Konzeptionierung, die Planung und den Bau des Discovery Centers eingesetzt werden. Das ALBERT EINSTEIN DISCOVERY CENTER wird Einsteins Theorien und die daraus resultierenden Errungenschaften für Kinder und Erwachsene spielerisch erlebbar machen und drei verschiedene Bereiche umfassen:

1. SCIENCE CENTER

Beispiele der Experimentalphysik, die Menschen aller Altersklassen zum Anfassen und Mitmachen einladen.

2. TECHNOLOGIE-AUSSTELLUNG

Zeigt Einsteins Forschungen und Theorien und wie sie in unserem modernen Leben integriert sind.

3. HISTORISCHER WEGWEISER

Einsteins Leben, sein familiärer Hintergrund und die Stadt Ulm um 1879, dem Jahr seiner Geburt.

UNTERSTÜTZER